Your Local Connection to Ski and Snowboard Instruction

When you join PSIA-AASI, you also become a member of your local PSIA-AASI region. PSIA-AASI and its eight regions (CentralEasternIntermountainNorthern IntermountainNorthern Rocky MountainNorthwestRocky Mountain, and Western) are everywhere in the United States where snow falls and excited skiers and riders share the thrill of the slopes.

Each region offers:

  • Professional development and continuing education events
  • Certification training clinics for instructors and schools
  • Leadership opportunities on a local level
  • Networking with peers
  • Instructor training workshops
  • Scholarships and awards
  • And more!

Take advantage of the endless possibilities your association provides to launch and enhance your career as a certified ski or snowboard instructor.

Choose Your Region and Join Today!

Hover over your region on the map to join. Not sure what area to join? Use the zip code finder.

Choose Your Region and Join Today!

Choose your region below. Not sure what area to join? Use the zip code finder.

Unsure of which region you’re in?

Use this handy tool!

Enter your zipcode above to find your region.

Transferring Regions?

  1. Contact your current region office and inform them of your intent to transfer into another region.
  2. Your current region will contact the new region to verify your member status (to ensure you’re up-to-date on membership and education credits).
  3. Your new region will contact you after the transfer is complete.
  4. A $25 transfer fee is required by the region in which the member is transferring into, if you transfer mid-season. No fee is required if you transfer at yearly dues billing.

Central Region

States: MN, WI, MI, IA, IL, IN, OH, MO, KY, AR, TN, LA, MS, AL


Eastern Region

States: VT, NH, ME, MA, RI, CT, NY, PA, DE, NJ, DC, MD, WV, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL


Intermountain Region

States: ID, UT, WY


Northern Intermountain Region

States: ID

PO Box 9429
Boise, ID 93707


Northern Rocky Mountain Region

States: MT, ND, SD, WY


Northwest Region

States: AK, ID, MT, OR, WA


Rocky Mountain Region

States: NE, CO, KS, WY, NM, AZ, OK, TX


Western Region

States: CA, NV, HI