Region:
Select All
Central
Eastern
Intermountain
Northern Intermountain
Northern Rocky Mountain
Northwest
Rocky Mountain
Western
National Events
Discipline:
Select All
Adaptive
Alpine
Children's
Cross Country
Freestyle
Multi-Discipline
Senior
Snowboard
Telemark
Event Type:
Select All
Certificate Assessment
Certification Exam
Conference
Education Clinic
Examiner Training
Prep Clinic
Webinar




Alpine Level II Tech/M.A. Virtual Module


Date: Monday, December 18, 2023 from 7 pm - 9:30 pm ET
Add to Personal Calendar

Event Type: Certification Exam

Location: PSIA-AASI Central Webinars - Meeting Room 6
Arrive 5 minutes before.

Host Division: Central

Available Registration Packages (click for more info):
Registration - Select Your Session Time Below:
- Cost: $60.00
- CEUs: 3

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Alpine Level I Certification or Level III Certification in another Discipline, Alpine Level II Professional Knowledge Exam

Registration Deadline: Monday, December 11, 2023, 11:59 pm ET


Online Registration: CLOSED


Course Description:

Candidates must sign up for an L2 MA/Tech Webinar session and conduct live movement analysis. This ½ hour opportunity is for a candidate to conduct a "live" M. A. session. Candidates register for a specific time slot. They will be offered a video to review- they can ask for that video to be played up to 3 times, may ask for slow motion and freeze frame to make their case for establishing the skier's use of mechanics, and the 5 Fundamentals. They may be asked to offer a lesson plan or exercise to address issues identified in the M.A. portion.

Find more information on the Level II MA/Tech Module here.

Exam Protocols: Alpine Tasks, Teaching & Movement Analysis





Additional Event Details:

*Access information for the online module is included in the event confirmation email.

All Tech/M.A. Exam Modules will run from 7:00 PM (ET) (6:00 PM (CT)) till 9:30 PM (ET)(8:30 PM (CT)) and will include three - 40 minute sessions. Each participant will choose a session time during the registration process.


Three Session Times Available

1st Session: 7:00 PM - 7:40 PM (ET) | 6:00 PM - 6:40 PM (CT)

2nd Session: 7:50 PM - 8:30 PM (ET) | 6:50 PM - 7:30 PM (CT)

3rd Session: 8:40 PM - 9:20 PM (ET) | 7:40 PM - 8:20 PM (CT)


After registering, you may review and confirm your event registration info, review the confirmation email, and session time information by selecting the "My Events" tab in the Member Portal. Once you find your event, you must choose the "three-dot" icon to see additional information.






x

Registration - Select Your Session Time Below

Package Price: $60.00

CEUs: 3

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership

Registration Deadline Monday, December 11, 2023, 11:59 pm ET

Package Description: Select the registration package, Then press select to confirm. Next, select your session time below and use the select button to confirm your choice.

This package includes each of the following sections.

Select Your Session Time: (Choose 1 option):
- 7:00 PM - 7:40 PM (ET)
     December 18, 2023 from 7 pm to 7:40 pm ET
- 7:50 PM - 8:30 PM (ET)
     December 18, 2023 from 7:50 pm to 8:30 pm ET
- 8:40 PM - 9:20 PM (ET)
     December 18, 2023 from 8:40 pm to 9:20 pm ET