Region:
Select All
Central
Eastern
Intermountain
Northern Intermountain
Northern Rocky Mountain
Northwest
Rocky Mountain
Western
National Events
Discipline:
Select All
Adaptive
Alpine
Children's
Cross Country
Freestyle
Multi-Discipline
Senior
Snowboard
Telemark
Event Type:
Select All
Certificate Assessment
Certification Exam
Conference
Education Clinic
Examiner Training
Prep Clinic
Webinar




Alpine Level III Tech/M.A. Virtual Module


Date: Sunday, December 17, 2023 from 7 pm - 9:30 pm ET
Add to Personal Calendar

Event Type: Certification Exam

Location: PSIA-AASI Central Webinars - Meeting Room 7
Arrive 5 minutes before

Host Division: Central

Available Registration Packages (click for more info):
Registration - Select Your Session Time Below:
- Cost: $60.00
- CEUs: 3

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership, Alpine Level II Certification, Alpine Level III Professional Knowledge Exam

Registration Deadline: Sunday, December 10, 2023, 11:59 pm ET


Online Registration: CLOSED


Course Description:

The Level 3 Tech/MA exam is one of the three steps in the certification process. The online exam can be completed remotely through a 30-minute video call. The exam allows instructors to demonstrate their ability to describe, analyze, and critique expert-level skiing relative to the PSIA National Standards for Level 3 Certified Instructors. Candidates will perform movement analysis with two examiners using expert-level video and reflect technically on their skiing. The candidate will receive a written evaluation by the end of the event day.


Scoring shall be completed and submitted to the division and candidate within 24 hours of the meeting.


Find more information on the Alpine Level III Tech/Ma Exam Module and how to prepare here.


Please review the Standards, Performance Guides, and Assessment Forms for the best overview of what you will be assessed on.


Find out more about the Alpine Level III Certification Pathway Here.



Additional Event Details:

*Access information for the online module is included in the event confirmation email.

Alpine ll Tech/M.A. Exam Modules will run from 7:00 PM (ET) (6:00 PM (CT)) till 9:30 PM (ET)(8:30 PM (CT)) and will include four - 40 minute sessions. Each participant will choose a session time during the registration process.


Three Session Times Available

1st Session: 7:00 PM - 7:40 PM (ET) | 6:00 PM - 6:40 PM (CT)

2nd Session: 7:50 PM - 8:30 PM (ET) | 6:50 PM - 7:30 PM (CT)

3rd Session: 8:40 PM - 9:20 PM (ET) | 7:40 PM - 9:20 PM (CT)


After registering, you may review and confirm your event registration info, review the confirmation email, and session time information by selecting the "My Events" tab in the Member Portal. Once you find your event, you must choose the "three-dot" icon to see additional information.




x

Registration - Select Your Session Time Below

Package Price: $60.00

CEUs: 3

Prerequisites: Current PSIA-AASI Membership

Registration Deadline Sunday, December 10, 2023, 11:59 pm ET

Package Description: Select the registration package, Then press select to confirm. Next, select your session time below and use the select button to confirm your choice.

This package includes each of the following sections.

Select Your Session Time: (Choose 1 option):
- 7:00 PM - 7:40 PM (ET)
     December 17, 2023 from 7 pm to 7:40 pm ET
- 7:50 PM - 8:30 PM (ET)
     December 17, 2023 from 7:50 pm to 8:30 pm ET
- 8:40 PM - 9:20 PM (ET)
     December 17, 2023 from 8:40 pm to 9:20 pm ET